SAL#3 Save the Stitches

I hope you are sitting down! Shock horror – Yes I have powered through a lot in the past 3 weeks.  I am really enjoying this project.  My time has been jiggled, reassessed, rationalised.  Looking closely at what I wanted to achieve and how much time was wasted with futile projects that have bogged me down.  Regaining focus and clarity was hard and a job on its own.  Sometimes you have to step to the side lines and figure out your life.  Now I believe mine is more balanced. Several hard decisions being made, I am not one for confrontation however the experiences of late have meant some serious decision making.  Any way enough of the boring stuff!

Hope you like my before and after shots.

Studio_20170722_192857

 

Studio_20170722_191741.jpg

Please visit the amazingly talented crew in this SAL, they will not disappoint.  See you in 3 weeks 😀 & welcome \aboard Heidi & Connie our 2 newest SAL members.

Happy Stitching Debbierose

 

17 thoughts on “SAL#3 Save the Stitches

  1. I am sure I have this chart somewhere amongst my over enormous stock of stash. I love how you have done this and it keeps making me want to go and look for mine. Ha ha ha – I need to clear some UFO’s first.

  2. That’s very respectable progress, on your life as well as your stitching! Sometimes you just have to take a deep breath and just get it done… and then you have time to sew 🙂 Well done.

Leave a Reply

