SAL#1 Save the Stitches

I am taking the plunge and using the SAL on a very big project.  Many of you may remember the freebie “blackwork” project I am doing in colour.   It is from the talented Liz Almond over at Black Journey.

Started several years ago, and occasionally surfacing to see day light.  This 3 week SAL project will ensure it does get finished – one day – yeah I am excited at that project.  I had a little dilemma when I ran out of the Perle 12 and could not source more.  Then finally I scored and found someone who had a few spools.  Phew!

Anyway here is my before and after.

20161125_194049-1

20170625_215713

 

Please visit the other amazing, support and talented group in the SAL, they have some incredible projects to show you.

ClaireAvis, Gun, Carole, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Christina, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Linda, Catherine, Wendy, Mary Margaret, Timothy

See you in 3 weeks

Happy Stitching  Debbierose

28 thoughts on “SAL#1 Save the Stitches

      1. Does the pattern suggest repeats? I like the idea of only using a color once. That definitely makes it more fun!

  1. I love this project so I’m going to enjoy seeing it every three weeks. The colours are so pretty and the stitching is beautiful. (and it’s huge!)

  2. Wow, what an undertaking! But i can see it would be a fun project to stitch. This is the perfect venue to keep you on task. 😉 I look forward to seeing which tile you’ve filled the next time!

    1. I think many of my friends were shocked when it appeared at my sewing group. They all thought I must have finished it along time ago. Tten missed it at show & tell 😂😂😂

  3. A “score” certainly helped this one along!! It’s gorgeous!!! Our self-imposed deadlines can be good motivators!! LOL! Then again………………….sigh (personal experience here……….)

Leave a Reply

