O’ Christmas Tree #7 Happy Dance

Yes another 3 weeks has come and gone.  Happy Dance to the finishing line – yeah.  Things progressed slow and steady.  Its winter in the land of Oz and with that comes the cough & cold season, my sciatic which flared up is doing nicely at the moment.  I even managed a pair of heeled boots this week.  I am planning on another dress up soon so might get a picture of me all dressed up and girly.

Studio_20170422_202529

Here is the “Before” and “After”.  Its amazing that using different devices to take your shot and lighting, the colours look so different.   Obviously if you crop on the pixels smudge some of the the shot.  I need to remember to take the picture closer.

20170424_141656

Anyway do pop over to view the incredibly talented crew in this SAL.  You won’t be disappointment.  They are : AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanze, ChristinaKathyMargaretCindyHelenStephLindaCatherineWendyMary MargaretTimothy

Now my next dilemma, which WIP to finish next.  Decisions decisions 😂

Happy Stitching  ❤  Debbierose xx

 

 

30 thoughts on “O’ Christmas Tree #7 Happy Dance

  1. Hooray for the finish! I hope you don’t get stalled for long, trying to decide what to finish next. 😉

  2. Congrats on the finish! Can’t wait to see your next project!
    Yes, the lighting/device definitely makes a difference. The color of the thread you used is beautiful!

  3. I really love this piece, Debbie, and congratulations on the finish!! Well done, and early enough to have it framed, pillowed, or table toppered well before you need it! Happy choosing from the WIP basket!

  4. Very nice!!!! All your little(?) projects take me back to the days when such activities were in my days. Handwork exited my life when I discovered the possibilities with the sewing machine! You all just amaze me!!!!!

Leave a Reply

