SAL #1 – O’ Christmas Tree #

I have so many stitching WIPs I had a hard time deciding which one to tackle next.  Especially as it is a commitment to complete it once started.  Not deviation, but a steady 3 week pace. So I thought do I bite the preverbial bullet and tackle the biggest stitchery project.  Or something manageable & fun at this busy time of year.  The later easier stitchery won hands down.

20160508_151027-1

A lovely iron on stencil I picked up at the craft fair in April & gorgeous linen from my stash.  Using my Jenna I Kimba #8 and the beautiful Cottage Garden Perle thread Cranberry.  My tiny back stitches are growing into words.

20170117_223457-1

20170118_214938

Amazing what 3 weeks of commitment can achieve while we do other things incuding work.

I will see you in 3 weeks, but in the meanwhile pop over and check out the brilliantly clever and talented women who inspire me and keep crafting alive.

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSue, Constanze, Christina, Susan, Kathy MargaretCindyHelenStephLindaCatherine & Wendy

Happy Stitching  ❤  Debbierose xoxo

23 thoughts on “SAL #1 – O’ Christmas Tree #

  1. As the saying goes ” a journey of thousands of miles starts with those first little footsteps”. Each little stitch is progress and you will reach the end of your journey one day, the trick is just to keep going.
    Have fun,
    Helen

Leave a Reply

