SAL Update – Box of Delights #4 Happy Dance

Not just a dance to show the stitching finished.  A couple of hours frogging in this last batch.  Then a trim up & some thread pulling.

20170105_203032-1-1-1.jpg

Then I decided to turn it into a cushion cover, epic fail, as it didn’t suit the stitchery.  Some more frogging & then attached to a red linen for lacing to frame.   It goes nicely with our bedroom wall & although the picture doesn’t do justice.  The red &  yellow compliment each other.  It requires a better hanger,  which will occur next week.  While I decide what to do next.  When I obtain a picture that does the colour justice I will let you know.  It really looks nothing like this  – the colour is much brighter

20170107_155611-1

In the meantime pop over to the other talented ladies in the Stitch-a-long to view their wonderful projects.

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSue, Constanze, Christina,

Susan, Kathy MargaretCindyHelenSteph, and welcome to  LindaCatherine, and welcome back Wendy

Until next time Happy Stitching  ❤ Debbierose xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “SAL Update – Box of Delights #4 Happy Dance

  1. Wow, that’s lovely. You should be proud of yourself. Even with a less than satisfactory photograph I think this was a wonderful alternative to traditional framing or turning it into a cushion.

  2. That is so beautiful and I do look forward to (what you promise will be) better photos. I used to have such projects in process at all times….many moons ago…..so I an appreciate this piece. It’s so nice and “clean” in its design and execution. Thank you for the share!!!!!

  3. Love the thread pulling finish! Had no idea you could do that! Congratulations on the finish 😁 looking forward to your next project!

  4. Debbie, this piece has grabbed me from the first, and I think the bit of fringe and pulled threads around it really sets it off. In fact, I’m going to see if I have any languishing finished pieces that would work with this type of framing!! Thanks for the great idea!

  5. The Epic fail actually referred to decision to make a cushion and the time i spent frogging as a result. I do agree it looks great on the wall. Thanks Kate, my next project, something unfinished decision between 2 items, I will reveal once I decide 🙂

  6. Epic fail nothing! It looks great, and I really like it on the wall, much better (and safer!) than a cushion cover! Well deserved happy dance… What do you have planned next?

    1. The Epic fail actually referred to decision to make a cushion and the time i spent frogging as a result. I do agree it looks great on the wall. Thanks Kate, my next project, something unfinished decision between 2 items, I will reveal once I decide🙂

      1. I suppose I meant that I think it looks better this way, so the other stuff can’t be counted as a failure since it led to a successful outcome 😉

Leave a Reply

