My last post. . . . For 2016

My last post for 2016.  It’s hard to believe another year comes to a close.  What a year it has been in OZ.
From the MOTH surviving the Big “C” Melanoma,  a wedding, a cruise, studies, competitions, work, loads of upheaval, family, fun, friends, functions, food & of course stitching.

It seems fitting this week tops it all off nicely – well yesterdays little Road Trip with the girls to a local town of  Ballarat to Gail’s Patchwork Emporium.  Now I am biased but Gails is the prettiest, quaintest, Christmassy, delightful craft store in my Universe.   No holds barred with decorating – just the way I like it all baubles and wreaths.

Naturally a few purchases were made – here is my little haul.  A 6″ ruler square, threads and finally after months and months of scouring stores I have my Sashiko Dragonfly Fabric & threads.   I’m so excited.  This will be my 1st of January Start – more on that later.  I snapped a pics to show just how pretty this shop is decorated.

20161230_153158

20161230_152927

My wish for 2017 is one of Peace, Joy, Love & Laughter for you all. Thank you for being part of my life, helping me to remain sane amongst the “crazy” that is my life 😨 and motivating me to stitch more often.  You are all a blessing in my life.

Happy New Year & Happy Stitching ❤ Debbierose

5 thoughts on “My last post. . . . For 2016

Leave a Reply

