Summertime

Summertime, those warm glowing days.  Moments relaxing, sipping a cool drink in the sweet breeze.  Scent of flowers wafting.  Colours abound.  The sweet pink blossom on a nearby tree catch my attention.  Pink its my favourite colour.   Here’s a blast from the past my girlie girl quilt. Lots of pink & chenille.   It’s used often, even as I type, warming my old rusty knees.  Hence the wrinkles.  I  stitched this about 10 years ago.  Using my  breast cancer fabric. As it was for myself, I never labeled it 😯

DSCN7395

So ! What’s your favourite colour?   I look forward to learning y9ur preferences.

Until next time

Happy Stitching ❤ Debbierose xx

 

7 thoughts on “Summertime

  1. I like bright colors: pink, orange, purple and so on. It´s nice to think about summer. Here in Sweden we have a very snowing and rainy day today. Not fun at all!

  2. Impossible to choose just one! Lavender, many shades of blue, aqua, teal, pink, some reds and oranges, many shades of green. Your pink girlie quilt looks well loved and well used. Bring on the rest of summer!

Leave a Reply

