Crazy walk, my attempt at Stippling

Ahhh, my neck is hurting from stippling without a serious break. Actually my mistake was not putting the feed dogs down while   FMQ-ing both red borders.  Silly sore me.  Lesson learned the hard way.  Anyway I like the bricks, however you cannot see the stipple in the photo from the front, but you can see it from the back.   Also its all squared up.

20160517_172908Next I make meters of binding, enough for 2 quilts.  Prep work for my Storm at Sea.  So naturally after Squaring up the borders were added and loose thread ends stitched in.

The handstitching of the binding will be tackled anothet day.  So that’s all for now from the land of Oz.

Happy Stitching ❤ Debbierose

2 thoughts on “Crazy walk, my attempt at Stippling

  1. you’re brave! I’ve only ever done stippling on small projects, the biggest size being a cushion cover. I couldn’t tackle a whole quilt.

  2. Ouch! Yup, I understand your pain! Body positioning is super critical for this!!! (along with dropping the feed dogs……hehe) Make sure your arms are bent into 90 degree angles at the elbows and your shoulders aren’t pulled forward (although, the longer you stitch you will find that you will get more hunched over(!) hence the necessary break/repositioning!!! It will get easier, more relaxing, the more you do but readjusting your body periodically will always be needed. Love the colors and the whole finish is so very nice!

Leave a Reply

