Shopping & Stripping

Now I have your attention.  I recently purchased a few metres of fabric from a new fabric shop nearby.  Traceys Discount Fabrics.  Also I got to choose 2 free fat quarters.  I took along the charm squares I had previously stitched to match ome borders.  Included are the fat quarters I chose.

20160512_204753-1

Now I am busy cutting rotary cutting strips.

20160515_142659-1Next to Square up our grandsons quilt as well as my in great need of ironing Storm at Sea.  Then to sew😊

PS remember rotary blades are very sharp, I took part of my fingernail off as I was not careful today.  Luckily no blood, just ouch!

Gotta go, until next time

Happy Stitching ❤ Debbierose

2 thoughts on “Shopping & Stripping

Leave a Reply

