Shopping at AQC

Seems I  forget to mention a trip to Melbourne to the Annual Australasian Quilt Convetion & show.  A lovely day out with friends a few weeks before I got the flu, which I am now recovered from, just still tired.

Apart from all the gorgeous quilts on display there were many lovely stalls to explore and purchase scrumptious additions to the craft stash.

So here are the treasures I came home with.   I was very conservative. Starting with some staples to add to my stash.  Just one fat quarter purchased today.  My favourite embroidery needles on several sizes from Jenna Kimball, some little stitchery hangers & braid, buttons & pinking blade.

20160508_151158-1

Then more braid and 2 stitchery patterns, the fob goes with the braid above.  Some cottage garden embroidery thread also, but cannot locate it, frustrating me no end.

20160508_150944-1
Enter a caption

Naturally I couldn’t resist some Christmas Cheer

Well there’s lots yo fo in the land of OZ.  So until next time

Happy Stitching ❤ Debbierose

20160508_151027-1

3 thoughts on “Shopping at AQC

Leave a Reply

