Giddy Up

The race that stopped our nation is well over.  Melbourne Cup week is full off festivities.  The MOTH & I attended a fund raiser for the Cancer Council Relay for Life.   Chicken & champagne  (sorry Australian Sparkling White).  A few entries in the sweep, and won $5.  Not saying how much we spent to win it.  Yes its is all for a good cause.

We also won one of the raffle and lucky seat prizes.  A set of wooden salad servers, a wooden book stand with Christmas Decorating ideas.

20151105_070756

In keeping with the racing theme, I have also sewn a double sided bag.  A gift for my SIL’s upcoming birthday.  Using fat quarters in my stash.  3 animal prints and I blender print.

20151104_202437  20151104_214000

Then as I was going for a different finish I made some binding and stabilised the top and bound it.  Unfortunately I was not successful in making it fully reversible as I tweaked the saddle bag shape.  Perhaps next time . . .

Then I scored a bargain at the local P&Q shop.  Look at these lovely DMC Elements threads.  I couldn’t walk past this gorgeous bundle.

20151105_070007

Leave a Reply

