Silly Me…

Ok I am getting forgetful. I forgot to tell you a few months ago I also made a long pot holder.  From a kit and I added insul-bright heat resistant linging.  Double ended oven mitt.

9 patch with cross hatch quilting
9 patch with cross hatch quilting
Log Cabin
Log Cabin

This kit had the loveliest fabric, Hoffmann bali print I believe.

Also scored a few bargains at the local thrift shop.  Yes its s wicked mug, my MOTH actually found it and thought of me immediately 😄 Also picked up some beads, a book and little stitchery angel kit all for $2

Thrift shop finds $2 the lot
Thrift shop finds $2 the lot
7 thoughts on “Silly Me…

    1. I have so many pot holders, as I always spill things on them. Must launder at least 3 per week. I used to use tea towel until I burnt my hand and dropped the tray loosing cake. So pit holder always now

  1. Love those hot mitts!!! I think I’ve “found” the ‘gift of choice’ for this coming season!!!! I can’t thank you enough!!!! BTW, that fabric is awesome!!!!!

Leave a Reply

