Beading & Blackwork in Red & Green

Ok, I  have over the last few weeks devoted some time to making a few Christmas decorations.  Inspired by Liz Almond box of delights and something I saw on Pinterest.

2015-11-02 16.07.17
Before Sorting
After
After

However, before I began I had to sort the little bag of red/green glass beads.  I either have a lot of patience or just stupidity.  None the less free beads are always welcome, even if they needed sorting.

20151102_195528

A little Christmas fabric for the back and some gold ribbon.  Finished size 1.5 inch square

Used my new little binding clips, less painful than pins on small items
Used my new little binding clips, less painful than pins on small items
Looks tiny again size of my thimble
Looks tiny again size of my thimble
Finished Close Up a bit rough, but it is my first
Finished Close Up
a bit rough, but it is my first
4 thoughts on “Beading & Blackwork in Red & Green

Leave a Reply

