In the Pink …

My Antique storm at sea is growing.  By altering a few blocks I get a cute love heart.  Which was the main reason I chose this design all those years ago.  My Heart addiction must be a birth perfect – not defect .

Half square triangles needed to be cut
Half square triangles needed to be cut
Half square triangles needed to be cut
Half square triangles needed to be cut
Love a splash of pink
Love a splash of pink
3 more bobbins filled ready for this project
3 more bobbins filled ready for this project

I have been busy preparing for a weekend with the girls stitching.  So much to prepare and I  really want to complete my storm at sea.  It will be far from perfect.  Heres a sneak peek.   Don’t look to close at the flaws, remember I am salvaging poorly cut and sewn blocks.  Seams all over the place.  I came from a dressmaking background and 22 years ago didn’t understand the concept or importance of 1/4 inch seam or pressing ☺

 

Blend of old and new work
Blend of old and new work

 

Sneak Peak, just don't look too close 😠
Sneak Peak, just don’t look too close 😠
5 thoughts on “In the Pink …

  1. I clicked on last photo and zoomed lol
    okay so there are a few points not quite spot on but you were a beginner then. The overall effect is stunning.
    Is this going to be a table runner?

Leave a Reply

