Happy Dance Charm Quilt

Happy Dance this evening.  I only have the loose threads to stitch in tonight while stitching and chatting with the girls in my Tuesday night group.  All made from my stash, with the 5 inch charm squares already sewn and in my to finish off box.  I wanted it bright and had this lovely coloured bamboo fabric in the collection so used it as border and binding.  I even fully machined the binding as I used funky polar fleece on the back of this snuggly gift quilt. Measuring 44 x 34 inches its perfect for a little one to drag around. I practiced my FMQ stars again and a few loops.  The main body of the quilt is just straight diagonal lines.

20140902_174723-1

 

20140902_174754-1

8 thoughts on “Happy Dance Charm Quilt

Leave a Reply

