Purple Peril–Happy Dance

Happy Dance time x 2

Ok the Purple Peril Crochet rug I have making is finally finished.  I had to take a little break as I only started this a few weeks ago. So it has pre-occupied my time of late.  But Yeah the finally fluffy layer was completed last night.

DSCN8657DSCN8661

DSCN8660 (2)DSCN8662 (2)

The 2nd happy dance was a little black work cat I actually stitched awhile ago and just got around to putting in the card – now it is not sitting correctly as I stitched it on a scarp and it ended up being a little short on fabric – so needed to the stuck well down.  I took this photo before I fully sealed ait and then – forgot to take one of the finished card – anyway – here it is – and yes it looks a little sloppy.  We used it as a birthday card this week.

DSCN8656

Leave a Reply

