I’m a Happy Hooker …

This week I have decided to do a little hooking.  Just a basic throw rug, its not for myself and I did not choose the colour.  Purple is not a colour I would normally crochet or knit.  However as it was the requested colour – then you do it.  I decided to also add some feathery fibre which I inherited and was in the stash.  I did have to purchase a few basic balls – to create this throw rug.  I only needed to get 4 balls – a light, medium, dark and variegated purple.  I think it coming along ok – and the added texture of the feathery yarn gives it a different dimension.  What do you think ?

DSCN8541
DSCN8557

15 thoughts on “I’m a Happy Hooker …

Leave a Reply

