“Spring”spiration – Spring Blog Hop

Thanks for hopping over from your visit with Chris at UK City Crafter http://ukcitycrafter.wordpress.com/

Spring – to me is new life in the garden. So I have “dug” out my mini hexies and a load of scrap Bali’s, many of which I scored from a lovely friend. These were destined for the bin – and seeing as I had some half inch Hexagon papers – My Spring-spiration evolved. Naturally I think of flowers in the spring. Especially the young still to bloom flowers. This is where my hexagons begin – with the foundations of the hexies taking place – after about 200 of them I placed them into the rosettes – which now need to be stitched – this will take a little time.

Little bundles of joy - 220 half inch hexies springing forth
Little bundles of joy – 220 half inch hexies springing forth

 

Spring stacks of 5
Spring stacks of 5
Spring flowers
Spring flowers

I also quickly stitched up a fresh spring batch of carrots – just a couple of miniatures for the easter basket decoration competition. Adding a little bit of tuile to the carrot tops. For a little pizzazz.

carrots

Spring Scarf 1
Spring Scarf 1

Then a couple of lush green spring grass inspired scarves. While it is spring in many parts of the world it is actually the “Anti-Spring” here – yes “Autumn” So out spring the needles and they have been clicking away. I have also included my first freebie for you – a free pattern – for this lovely spring scarf. It is really springy as it can be knitted in a variety of textures, Anyway I will add my pattern on the freebies to you side bar if interested in the next few days. I just need to type it up.

I must now spring into something else – thanks for stopping by on this spring blog hop. I hope you hop on over and check out what Jackie has been up to
http://knittingwithheart.wordpress.com/

18 thoughts on ““Spring”spiration – Spring Blog Hop

  1. Your carrots are lots of fun, never thought of tulle for the tops-very creative. Hexies are a recent obsession of mine and they are amazing to play with. I follow a blog by Bonnie Hunter and she does sooo much with hexies. I am much slower at getting my projects together. It is spring here and I’ve been enjoying the tulips, crocus, and daffodils. Your scarf is lovely too, it makes me wish I could do more then just knit and perl!

    1. Hi Azura – these little hexies are going to be a table runner. So hopefully by my spring time in September they will be finished. Thanks for your support šŸ™‚

  2. All these projects of yours are so springy! The scarf did make me think of luscious green grass (which here has been covered by snow for the last 1/2 year), and those colourful hexi pieces will make a lovely “bouquet” šŸ™‚ Oh, and what a great idea to use tulle for the carrot tops šŸ™‚ ā¤ ā¤

    1. Thankyou for the lovely comment – I have only recently started to change patterns etc around – so it is exciting to explore my craft after all these years.

  3. Ooh what a great use for your hexies! They are beautiful spring colours…I’m so glad you could put them to good use! I’m so glad I found your blog via the blog hop! I’m looking forward to reading future posts!

Leave a Reply

