Do the Locomotion with me … …

Well its official – another happy dance – Just Train Crazy for my train loving MOTH.  My clever Moth helped choose the fabrics and also found the backing – as he has a nautical background also.  I had a nice time quilting a simple very large cross hatch design on the main area, and then an angular line effect to reflect railway sleepers (or channels) on the sides.  The binding was one of the best I have achieved so far.  So I am really please and so is my MOTH.

My very shy MOTH modelling his Train Quilt. My Moth is 6ft so it is a man size snuggle quilt but not large enough to cover our QS bed
DSCN8370
And the Nautical side
One thought on “Do the Locomotion with me … …

Leave a Reply

