Stitching Withdrawals

I hope you have noticed I have been absent again from blogging. It’s always nice to know when you are missed.

I feel like I have had stitching withdrawals – as I have not had time to do much craft – at all – the reason is as follows:

We have had family staying and travelling around the state playing with grandkids and celebrating MIL’s 80th Birthday.
The MOTH & I have been shopping. For MIL gift, as she has a rekindled passion for knitting we thought & bought a great pattern, and was looking for some cotton to knit it. Then we changed our minds and purchased some lovely neutral bamboo balls instead. So soft and natural.   Bonus for me, we stumbled on a DMC blackwork pattern booklet on sale & my marvelous MOTH said buy it, even though I said I have heaps of patterns already.   I also managed a little cross stitch 50 x 50 stitches wide – monochrome this time – i really liked the little Amish people – not sure where I got the pattern from it was one in my stash and has no name on it – I do know it was a freebie from somewhere – so thank you to whomever designed it.

 

DSCN7686

Until next time – happy stitching

4 thoughts on “Stitching Withdrawals

Leave a Reply

