I could not pass up this bargain ! & the MOTHS trio

I could not pass up this bargain – I was in a Thrift shop in Heyfield browsing with my SIL while the men folk were at the “Under 14’s Cricket” and they had these natural cotton skeins – the most beautiful soft thread.  I think it is 5 ply, and there was 420 grams in total – not much but for $4 total I could not pass it up – I hope to find a nice loose knitted pattern in my stash – and as I have heaps of other years – I could make a patterned something ???  Perhaps a lacy knit for a change – it has been a while since I did a lacey pattern and on big needles it would knit up quickly.  SO while I broke my no purchase with the exception of the Grandchildrens quilts rule – I think this is quite the exception.

Image

I had the MOTH choose a few little Christmas themed stitcheries – this one is a Trio – with 1 block stitched on Red, and 2 blocks on Tea Stained Cloth.  The blocks measure 4.5 inches when finished off – but you will have to wait – they are part of the do a little bit each month for Christmas.

Image

6 thoughts on “I could not pass up this bargain ! & the MOTHS trio

Leave a Reply

