Tidy Up

I have a little draw in my craft cave – it is where I toss embroidery floss – new as well as the ones that I have finished with or in projects here and there. Its when I am in a rush and plan to re-file them into the floss box. Today was the day to take the plunge, wind the new ones onto cards and sort them all out.

DSCN7293
Lots of winding
They look so colourful all bundled together
DSCN7294
My poor old floss box
DSCN7295
Now sorted into 2 floss boxes
Yes there was a little bit of filing and juggling tacking place

I did not wind up my speciality Lurex Jewel Effects – they are still living safely in a little in the cupboard.  Looking like the sparkly jewels they are.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tidy Up

  1. Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting
    a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

