Fabric shopping – Quilt for my train loving MOTH

After work Thursday on my way to Christmas drinks – seeing as my favourite fabric store Jiddie’s Patch was open.  I stopped by and found the most beautiful train fabric called – “Just Train Crazy”.  I also spied a lovely red & black polka dot that I thought the MOTH would love as it is favourite footy teams colours.  However he has a preference for the brown I had in  my stash.  That’s OK I can always use the red/black elsewhere.

DSCN6815

DSCN6816 DSCN6817

I plan to do it as a panel – seeing as the fabric is far too lovely to chop !! – it reminds me of the gorgeous aeroplane fabric a friend used in a panel for her MOTH – so I know it will be fine to copy – as it is common to do large panel quilts.  Not sure how I will quilt it yet – but that is something for the new year … … … decisions, decisions !!!!!

5 thoughts on “Fabric shopping – Quilt for my train loving MOTH

Leave a Reply

