There’s no Genie in my new Lamp ….. so I will need to keep on stitching…. Thank Heavens

Well you can never have too many lamps – they are vital to all stitchers.

This one is ultra light weight, folds up to the size of 2-3 mobile phones depending on your phone – and gives fantastic light.

Looks a little like the bouncing lamp at the beginning of a Pixar movie – except it doesn’t have a round lamp head …..

DSCN5902

DSCN5903

As for the Genie – the MOTH and I journeyed off to the “Big Smoke” to see Disney On Ice – Princesses & Heroes.  A wonderful day out  – organised by my work social club (I am a committee member) so we had 2 bus loads with 101 happy people, including 50 little ones to share in the fun and fantasy – we had excellent viewing from our seats (although uncomfortable) and a few memorable photos also….

DSCN5920

DSCN5931

The MOTH & I  even wore our Disney Hoodies that we purchased from Paris Disney last year.  The Moth wore Goofy & I had on Mickey  – and Yes I did wear my ears ……..  Here the MOTH models both on the day they were purchased….. hard to believe it was only last September, almost a year ago – well in a few short months it will be ….

648

651

2 thoughts on “There’s no Genie in my new Lamp ….. so I will need to keep on stitching…. Thank Heavens

Leave a Reply

