Wrapped Presents – Stitchery Quilt – Cover Sheet

OOps – I have noticed this one is incorrectly named – it is actually not block 1 it is the cover sheet of the pattern.  So I am renaming this page, and will continue the numbering – I will get it correct – eventually – LOL

Some time ago – the MOTH and I found this pattern in a little shop in Yarragon.

It caught both out attention and seeing as we both have a keen fondness of all things Christmas it had to come home with us.024

I traced off the patterns a few months ago whilst on a sewing weekend with the girls, using a tone on tone cotton.  Which has a mild stipple style print in the tone.  I am not using the recommended threads as I felt it was not very cost effective, so have gone for similar shading in a variegated DMC # 111

I started the first box at Easter whilst the MOTH and & were travelling to Tasmania.  Since then it has provided lots of fun watching the patterns grown when travelling also to QLD recently.

Here is the first of the 12 blocks – I hope you like watching the presents come about … And yes I do need to give it a good press……

DSCN5124

DSCN5129

Until next time & happy stitching
xoxox Debbierose 🙂

4 thoughts on “Wrapped Presents – Stitchery Quilt – Cover Sheet

    1. Thank you – Its been fun playing with regular embroidery again, lately it is just plain quilting by hand, or cross stitch & black work – so it feels a little like freestyle sewing – and instead of stem stitch – I changed it to a whipped running stitch to make it more travel friendly

Leave a Reply

