A Cocoon for my MOTH

Its time to knit a Cocoon for my MOTH – Yes it’s Jumper time.   We purchased the wool at he Sassafras Wool Shop a few months ago.   My dear MOTH carefully chose his own wool.  A lovely colour called Mountain which is an 80% Merino & 20% Kid Mohair blend from the ROWAN “Cocoon” range.

I am knitting the main section of the body in one piece on Symponie Interchange Needles.  The project started off a big rocky, as I had to re-jig the tension and needle sizes, but it seems to be going ok at the moment,  it will be a slightly looser knit.  But ever so cuddly – just like my MOTH.

055

056

4 thoughts on “A Cocoon for my MOTH

Leave a Reply

