Yeah – Happy Dance – Cable Vest is finished

A little over 6 months in the making – my cable vest is complete.

It will be really cosy when winter sets in……

I had this lovely wooden button in the stash for sometime.  Let me know what you think, is it too big, or perhaps too dark for the camel coloured wool.  Or is the contrast needed to give the vest a bit of pizzaz.

002
I really enjoyed knitting this cable pattern
I added a basket weave pattern to the back - it was plain in the original pattern
I added a basket weave pattern to the back – it was plain in the original pattern
4 thoughts on “Yeah – Happy Dance – Cable Vest is finished

  1. yay !!!!!! well done, turn up that music and let’s dance around the living room !!!
    I really like the contrast of the button

  2. Thanks Avis, I must admit, I had the picture and was still a little confused and as previously mentioned, I reworked the back neck line to make it a smoother finish.
    I don’t usually change a pattern around, but with this one I felt brave, and challenged myself. So am chuffed it worked out. Debbierose x

Leave a Reply

