My First Cross Stitch – Ever

Wow seems like a million years ago now…… here is the first proper cross stitch I ever made. 

I do not include a little bit of cross stitch sampler on check fabric when I was at school – LOL 

Way back in 1988, my BFF instructed me in the gentle art of cross stitch.    

Using large blocks of colour, this was a relatively easy project for a beginner.

Although my BFF & I know exactly where the error is …. amazing what you notice “After” it comes back from the framers….LOL

Anyway – I still love it – fun, whimsical, and although it took many months of stitching – it is a favourite of mine.  

You have to admire the cheekiness of “Unca Donald”, removing the safe cushioning from Huey, Dewy & Louies’ landing spot.

hueydueylouie

2 thoughts on “My First Cross Stitch – Ever

Leave a Reply

