Bamboo Bag – Leesa Chandler Design Kit

This is a lovely kit bag I purchased and made a few years ago. It is one of Leesa Chandler’s Designs (http://chandlerscottage.com). I was fortunate enough to attend her bag making class back in February 2010 which was organised by my local P&Q Guild. Leesa is the designer of the Under the Australian Sun Collection, produced by Robert Kauffman. A fantastic range of fabrics.

(http://www.robertkaufman.com/fabrics/under_the_australian_sun)

Anyway back to my Bamboo Bag. The kit contained these gorgeous fabrics, and ceramic bamboo leaf buttons. The instructions were wonderfully presented, and it was a joy to make. It has a regular pride of place in my bag rotation – as I have several bags. This one is the perfect size for my craft magazine to stand up in, and sits nicely on the shoulder.

017

016

4 thoughts on “Bamboo Bag – Leesa Chandler Design Kit

Leave a Reply

